Image

Bobbie and her Redwood Tree

It’s amazing how my personal travel styles have changed.  As a child and young adult, I did not have the opportunity to travel much beyond my own personal space.  The bus to the school, the carpool home from sports, the family drives to the grandparent’s house.  As a young mother, I planned road trips with a vengeance!  We would often have such a tight schedule that we would only see the landscape from the car, dreaming silently about where those paths would take us.

Fast forward through more than a decade of building my travel business and I can finally see the beauty in leaving time for mindless explorations and off-the-beaten path excursions.  Oh, the bucket list is still there, most certainly.  Years of reading National Geographic Magazine have paved the desire to indulge my senses in the many natural and man-made wonders of the world.  But ticking off a list is just not enough anymore.  I don’t need to know how many countries I have visited.  It just doesn’t matter, you know?

What DOES matter to me is that I remain open to truly seeing my destination.  That I FEEL it’s pulse and begin to understand what draws people to it.  I believe that each place on earth holds an energy all its own… not just the earth, but the people who live there. Letting life happen while I am with them has given me some incredible moments that I will always cherish.  You know how it is, don’t you?  Something happens unexpectedly that overwhelms your senses and opens your mind and heart.  Something happens that you will never forget.  Letting Life Happen.  Will you vow to let it happen the next time you travel?  Will you let go of some of your fears and habits and explore willingly without expectations?  If you will, I vow to help you.

My passion is in assisting you to find the road less traveled.  My passion is people.  My passion is nature.  As I Iook down from my small plane heading towards my oldest son in LA, I already feel his presence.  My flight attendant’s name is Tim…my son’s name is Tim.  How much fun is that?  And I know that with Tim, we will let things happen.  It’s interesting to me how much I learn from my three sons.  (Don’t start humming the TV jingle!)  And I learn from the earth.  And I learn by changing the scenery often.  The roots of “home” give me physical nourishment.  Travel nourishes my spirit.  It soothes my soul.  Letting Life Happen, even on vacation.  Especially on vacation.

Bobbie Murphy.  ACTIVE TRAVEL PRO.  513.708.1803

